NEW Plastik skins!

18Mar13

Once upon two years ago, I entered the Depraved Nation Photo Contest and won 2nd place.  The prizes were amazeballs: I was allowed to ask some of the participating designers for any fatpack in their store.  :>  As a result, and in no small part due to the owner’s INSANE generosity to her group and holiday fans, I’d say at least 40% of my inventory is from Plastik. I have almost every skin, eye, tattoo, makeup and ear that Vae has ever made… so naturally when I found out she was releasing a new skin line at the skin fair, I got all fidgety and started counting my L to see how many I could scoop up!

plastik, secondlife, fashion, sl, lelutka

For those who aren’t familiar with the Plastik, its been around for years and ranges in styles from fantasy to slutty to gothic and back.  And just to illustrate how generous the creator really is: she spammed her group on St. Patrick’s day and said that anyone who TPd to the store wearing green and greeted her with Happy St. Patricks day would have gifts thrown in their face holes.  I walked home with eye sockets full of dresses, nostrils full of mesh earrings and my mouth was stuffed with boots. Who does that!?  Vae does that.

tangos, lolas, secondlife, plastik

On top of her super giving spirit, she’s just an incredible artist. She can peel a fabric out of reality and apply it to our little virtual world in such a way that it looks like it was sewn in pixels.  But for this post, I’m focusing on her skins which are so smoking hot.  She somehow makes this beautiful natural sheen on the skins’ highlights that makes them look so vibrant and real. I’m showing some of the more “natural” shades here, but she also has some fantasy versions in greys (I totally want the Ganymede skin as soon as I can work it into the budget!) and pinks and I’m sure there will be more to come for this beautiful line.

As much as it pained me, I left off eyelashes, jewelry and as much clothes as I was comfortable with to show you all the beautiful details in these skins. These pictures are almost completely raw.

-M Y  L O O K-

(from left to right, headshot is of center model)

  • Skin- Plastik: Astrali Skin in Marse, Mercure and Plute *@Skin Fair*
  • Hair- LeLutka: Canto Hair in Bourneville Fade, SummerTimeFace and IrishRedFade *NEW mesh!*
  • Eyes- Izzie’s Deep Dark Eyes dark brown (darker eyeball) *mesh*
  • Boobs- Lola’s: Tango mesh breasts
  • Nails- Mstyle: EDGE Nails in black *NEW mesh!*
  • Top- LePrimitif: Pushup Bra in Leo
  • Bottom- Linc: The Hotness Bikini Lucky 3
  • Boots- Les Petits Détails: Gaucho Girl Boots Black
No Responses Yet to “NEW Plastik skins!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Moka's Way

Styling since 2010

Carol's Style

Since January 2010

.suicide smock.

Everyone dies. Every single person. So style matters.

parthenoid

fashion | opinions | second life

JuicyBomb Second Life Fashion Blog

Launched in 2007, JuicyBomb is a Second Life fashion blog featuring reviews, tutorials, and events coverage.

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Vicio SL

fashion | opinions | second life

♥ A L T E R E G O ♥

by Toxxic Rhiannyr

